Deleting your account will permanently remove your profile, bookmarks, comics, novels, and comments from Tapas, along with personal information associated with your account.
If you are a creator participating in the Ad Revenue and/or Tipping program(s), you should first check whether you have outstanding earnings in your balance to request before starting the account deletion process.
To permanently delete your account
- Visit Profile > Settings. If you're not logged into Tapas on the web, you'll be asked to log in first. You can't delete your account from within the Tapas app.
- Scroll down to the Delete account section and click or tap Delete Account.
- Read the resulting confirmation message, then click or tap Delete account.
If you'd like to delete a different account, you'll first need to Log Out. Log back in as the account you want to delete, then follow the directions above.
For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.
Article is closed for comments.